Fashion · Travels

Spring Break Fashion Haul

Hi!

I am heading to Punta Cana in a few days for spring break, so I thought I would share with you all a little haul of everything that I bought for the trip. I am writing this as I am sitting on the couch trying to heal myself from a nasty cold before I leave on Saturday, and trying to forget about the million things I need to do before I leave.

I had a lot of fun shopping for warm weather clothes- it was such a nice change from the sweaters and boots I have been buying for the past couple of months. Everything I got is for the most part from 3 places: TJ Maxx, Cupshe (a super cute swimsuit site), and Aerie. I didn’t really realize until writing this post that I subconsciously put together a palette of black, white, and blue. But I ain’t mad, it makes mixing and matching for outfits super easy! These have been some of my favorite types of posts to read this spring, and I love all the outfit inspiration I have been able to get from others! So here’s what I got.

Swimsuits:

fullsizerender-1

These two pieces are both from the site Cupshe. It popped up as an ad on my Instagram one day, and I was sucked in when I saw “free shipping” (gets me every time). I ordered one at first just to get a sense of quality before I bought any more, and I was seriously impressed! I ended up ordered three bikinis from the site for my trip (I am still waiting for one to be delivered), each one under $20 for the set. Since I haven’t worn them yet, I can’t speak to how long they will last, but they feel awesome, and are super flattering. As flattering as a swimsuit can be, at least. I will link the black one here and the striped one here. If you are looking for affordable swimsuits, I would check them out for sure!

img_4571

I was also on a long hunt for a good one piece. I had tried on a bunch, but none of them fit quite right. I never considered myself as having a long torso, but none of the one pieces I tried seemed to be long enough. I FINALLY found this awesome Michael Kors one at TJ Maxx for $30, and it is so flattering and incredibly comfortable. I can’t wait to wear it by the beach and the pool.

Cover Ups:

img_4585

I had been searching for a cute kimono type cover up, which was harder to find than I thought it would be. I found this one on Nordstrom and it’s only $29 (I just checked and couldn’t find it one their website, but it can always come back in stock!). It’s black and white patterned with a tan border.

img_4580-1img_4577

I also found these two cover ups at TJ Maxx. One is a sort of bohemian dress with cut out shoulders. Its very flow which will be perfect for warm days on the beach. The other one is a button up shirt dress from the brand Onia. I LOVE the black and white palm tree print, it screams ‘beach vacation.’ The best part- it retails for $145 and I found it at TJ Maxx for $20.

Casual Pieces & Accessories:

img_4572-1

So I went on to Aerie’s site over President’s Day weekend because I got an email about a sale they were having. I haven’t shopped there in a long, long time, but I went on the site to check out their swimsuits. I didn’t find any I loved, but I found these other two pieces that I loved! I got these chambray pants that could work as a cover up, or as a casual piece to throw on for lunch or breakfast. They are flowy and long, with a bit of fringe and a slit at the bottom. The sizing is a little weird because they are a very long pant, so I couldn’t size up for more room in the butt. Still so cute though!

fullsizerender-2

This black jumpsuit is also from Aerie. It has thin straps on the top with a tie waist, and the bottoms are like culottes. It is so incredibly comfortable and runs true to size. I love this because it can be worn casually with sandals and a hat, or dressed up with heels and some jewelry. Pieces like that are the best to pack for a trip because they are great space savers.

img_4583-1

I also found this cute striped linen tank from Michael Stars at TJ Maxx. It’s the perfect warm weather top, and would look super cute tucked into denim cutoffs, or those chambray pants from Aerie.

img_4575-1

The shoes are Franco Sarto and they are TO DIE FOR. They are really unique, but I was so drawn to them when I saw them on the shelf. I can wait to wear them out at night with rompers or jumpsuits! The top part that covers the foot is really stretchy so its super comfortable.

I hope this gave you guys some inspiration for any up coming trips you may have, or just for the summertime! You can also check out my summer fashion essentials post from this past summer for more inspiration! Like I said, I have been on the hunt for posts to get some ideas about what to buy for my trip because I think it’s super helpful. Be sure to check out my Instagram next week for pics of my trip and some of these outfits.  Do you guys have any good beach weather finds? Let me know!

sig 3

2 thoughts on “Spring Break Fashion Haul

Leave a Reply

