Beauty

Beauty & Skincare Care Haul

IMG_3470

I haven’t been buying a ton of beauty stuff lately, however I recently did a little shopping mostly to replace things I ran out of, and a few new things just to try. New beauty things are always fun and exciting to try out, and there is nothing better than the feeling of having fresh new skincare and body products. Here are a few of the new things I picked up:

Jergens Hydrating Coconut Body Lotion– I ran out of my body lotion and I had heard about this on another blog, so as a sucker for good lotions so I had to give it a shot. It is made with coconut oil and coconut water so it obviously smells delicious. I just tried it for the first time, and it doesn’t seem as thick as some other lotions but it still feels really nice. It seems like a good lighter lotion for summertime, but I will keep you guys updated!

Yes to Grapefruit Daily Facial Scrub– I love this stuff. I went through 3 or 4 of them last fall and then stopped using it for a bit. I don’t know why I ever did, once I used it again I remembered why I love it so much! It smells super good, the coarseness of the scrub is just right, and it really does brighten your skin. If you have combination or oily skin like me, then you might want to give this a shot.

The Body Shop Olive Shower Gel– I am a sucker for any body product with olive or olive oil in it, and I hope this one is as good as others I have tried. I haven’t used very many products from The Body Shop, so I am interested to see how it is.

Lavanila Pure Vanilla Deodorant– I have heard so much about this on other blogs, and it seems like people can’t get enough of it. It seems to be everyone’s holy grail deodorant (if that’s even a thing), so I figured I would see what all the hype is about. I am a little skeptical that it will work well, but there’s only one way to find out!

O.P.I Malaga Wine Nail Laquer– One of my favorite fall polishes of all time. I bought this last fall, and used pretty much the entire bottle so I picked up another one when I saw it was on sale. Can’t wait to switch over to some fall beauty products, not that I am in any way trying to rush summer out the door. (Check out my favorite at-home mani here!)

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 2.0 in Top Shelf– I have been eyeing this forever and don’t know what took me so long to purchase it. I finally bit the bullet when I saw it on the Beauty Bar on Rue La La and got a good deal on it (always hunting for a bargain). I can’t wait to create some looks with it- I have seen two tutorials using it and the colors look so gorgeous and wearable! The two shades are Mixologist (a light pinky champagne) and Cognac (a bronze copper shade). I’m really excited about this one!

That’s all for now! Talk you all soon.

sig 3

One thought on “Beauty & Skincare Care Haul

Leave a Reply

